Way too cold!

Omg it is so cold here in Philly, I’m not even sure what the temp is but I’m pretty sure that it is below 0. Or at least it feels that way with the wind chill.

Even though charter and public schools were open today I decided that since I drive my younger one to school and I would have to take the baby out that I would give them a day off.. Plus hubby was at home sick, and I know he is sick when he doesn’t go to work. He does not take days off. So I was taking care of him, and then I had to go to work and be in by 6pm but my 10 yr old is really good about helping with the baby so I wasn’t really worried.

Work wasn’t too bad tonight, you see I work at Macy’s in the watch and fine Jewelry dept. so usually around this time of year (tax time) it can get a little crazy. But I guess since it was so cold out that when I started it was a little busy but by 7 pm it died down. On the plus side I caught a customer trying to pass off a fake 100 dollar bill. I guess he thought that since it was closing time that I would be too busy to notice.. Hahah think again I took one look at it, and also just by the feel of it I politely said I cannot accept this it is not real. And he was like ohh what.. I asked if he had another bill and he was like naw, and he didn’t want the watch. Hum I wonder it I’ll get praised for it by my manager, since it was a expensive watch he was trying to buy.

The only part of the night that I was not looking forward too was going to my car and having to wait for it to warm up.. But besides that my night went well, especially when I saw my neighbor coming home from the bar and she gave me a beer.. Yeah I needed it and I enjoyed it too.. Well now it’s time for me to get in bed, the baby is sleeping and so are my girls so I better take advantage.

I hope everyone has a great night, and if you live in a state that’s getting the tons of snow or the freezing temps, please stay safe and warm.

IMG_0017-1

Phillymom💋💋

Leave a Reply

