Back to work !

Good afternoon all,

just a little update. If you read my maternity leave over post you know that as of yesterday it was my first day back at work. Now all day up until it was time for me to leave I was ok, that is until my 6 yr old asked me if I really had to go. Isn’t it funny it wasn’t leaving the baby that made me want to cry but my middle child..but I explained to her that I had to go and when I got home I would give her a hug and kiss while she was sleeping. ( all while trying not to cry)

ok so made it to work and was ok, got a lot of welcome backs, and it took me a while to get into my flow, and the whole time I didn’t think about missing the baby because it was kinda busy. But as soon as 9 pm hit and it started to slow down I had a mini anxiety attack. I started missing the baby and thinking what is it that my husband is doing right now, is he giving him a bath and his bottle before putting him down, is he crying and my husband can’t calm him.. Needless to say I finally called hubby and he didn’t answer. This did not help me in the least. So I tried again And still no answer.

by this time I got worried, but my co-worker told me if he is not calling you , than everything is fine. But in my mind I’m thinking then he needs to pick up the phone when I call and say it. Ok so the store closes and I can’t wait to leave. When I get home about a half hour later I walk in and he is sleeping in his little rocker thingy. Hubby tells me he’s ok he gave him his bath and bottle and he was knocked out. I was afraid to move him but I picked him up and carried him to his crib, I held him close and told him I love him, and put him down.

He opened his eyes and smiled and fell back to sleep. In the end hubby was ok and I had nothing to worry about.

Now that I have gotten threw the first night back to work I think I’ll be ok knowing that everything will be ok without me for a few hours.

Until next time

Phillymom šŸ’‹

Leave a Reply

