My ABC reading challenge!

It’s a new year and I realized that the one thing I love to do(besides knitting and crochet) I have pushed to the side. What is it you ask, well it’s reading. I love to read and I love books. So much so  that hubby told me to get rid of some I have packed away. Ok anyway onto the point of the post. I am challenging myself to read one book whose title starts with each letter of the alphabet. Doesn’t have to be in order.
Then if time permits and I complete the challenge before the end of the year I will do the same using authors names.

image

I just finished this book, love Kathy Reich’s. And I love the temperance Brennan series.. discovered the books before the show came out..

image

And her are some others that I am putting on my list. The top and bottom books are ones I’m revisiting because I enjoyed them and the two in the middle are ones I forgot I had that I found while cleaning out the closet in my bedroom..

Ok so now it’s your turn, what books if any are you reading and if not, would u be interested in joining my challenge with me.

💋 Phillymom

4 thoughts on “My ABC reading challenge!

  1. This looks like a good challenge. I might join you in there ^^
    The Temperance Brennan series, I will have to check it. I liked the show back in the time I was still watching it. Maybe I will find the books more appealing.

    • Why did u stop watching the show? I think it actually got better, Brennan isn’t as sterile.. I couldn’t find a better word..lol the story line of the books are a lot different then the books, but the author did that on purpose.

      • It was from lack of time and my working schedule wasn’t allowing me to keep track on the show then when I did got time, I found it difficult to get back into the story.

        I’ll definitely check the books. I’m intrigued to see the difference between them and the show.

        (sorry for the late reply)

Leave a Reply

