Sick mommy!

Good morning all,

I know that I haven’t posted in a few days and the reason is because… wait for it… This mommy is sick. Yup I thought that it would pass over me but no such luck, and I know just how it happened, well besides the fact that hubby by is sick.

This past Thursday Philly was freezing, like with wind chill it felt like below zero digits, and since our car decided to break down in the early part of the week, I have had to take my 6 yr old to school on public trans, super early. To get her there by 7:30 am.  So being in the freezing cold and hubby’s germs I guess it was bound to happen right.

But the thing is hubby gave me one day of rest Friday night into Saturday afternoon, before he decided to tell me he doesn’t know how I do it all, well what I told him was because my name is MOM!
So today after having a bad night not being able to sleep made an appointment with my Dr for the afternoon. Hopefully something good will come of it before I get everyone else sick.

That’s all for now
💋 phillymom

Leave a Reply

